Darkness VS light

Darkness and light seem to mean a lot to most folks.

Know what?

Iʻve always loved the night.

Itʻs never dark at night.

I mean… it is. But so what? For most people thatʻs not an issue.

Just like for most people having their body keep their circadian rhythms functional – I mean: sleep vs awake hours – is not a problem.

For me even the circadian rhythms have never been that simple.

Winters always suck – I sleep a lot in winters.

And in summers I sleep hours and hours less.

Which is why I can strongly dislike light. The natural outdoors sun I donʻt mind. But the artificial indoors lights, especially if there is light pollution at night. No thank you.

They seem to interfere too easily with my circadian rhythms.

Leave a Reply

